Depending on the provider's rules, Authy 2FA may be removed from your online account. This guide is intended to help you find out how to turn off Authy 2FA.
IMPORTANT: Do not attempt to delete a 2FA account token in your Authy app without first disabling 2FA from your online account provider. If you delete your Authy account token prior to disabling 2FA security on the website for your 2FA token account, you will be unable to login to your account.
Disable 2FA on Your Account
Disabling Authy 2FA will need to be performed in your account from the provider's website. In order to disable 2FA, you'll be required to login to your account, and change this security setting in your profile.
Please see your online account provider's website for username recovery and password resets, or to request 2FA be removed directly.
If you need to regain access to your Authy account in order to login, please see the following resources:
Warning: We recommend temporarily disabling 2FA only long enough to accomplish the task at hand, and then re-enabling 2FA as soon as possible. Stollen, reused, or weak passwords continue to be a leading cause of security breaches, so taking additional steps to secure your online accounts is a necessity. Authy suggests users implement 2FA security on all supported accounts.