If you have deleted a token by mistake you can recover it only if you have enabled backups and sync on your Authy app. Tokens marked for deletion will stay for 48 hours in your Authy app, you can unmark the tokens from deletion following the next steps:
Undelete a token on the Authy Desktop App (Windows, Linux, MacOS)
- Open the Authy Desktop app.
- Click the Settings icon in the bottom right corner.
- Click Accounts.
- Click the desired authenticator account.
- Click Undelete.
Undelete a token on the Authy Android App
- Open the Authy Android app.
- Tap the … (menu) icon in the upper right corner, and then select Settings.
- Tap Accounts.
- Tap the … (menu) icon next to the desired authenticator account and tap on Undelete.
Undelete a token on the Authy iOS App
- Open the Authy iOS app.
- Tap Settings in the upper right corner of the screen.
- Tap Accounts at the bottom of the screen.
- Scroll down until you see the token you marked for deletion and tap on Undelete.
Once the 48 hours have passed, the token will be deleted from all the devices and our servers.
Note: If you try to delete a token that is encrypted, you will receive a warning advising that the token will be permanently deleted. Once you accept to delete the token, the encrypted copy of the token is deleted from our servers. If you accidentally deleted an encrypted token, you need to contact the service for which you had the token to regain access to your account.
We regret to say that once the tokens are deleted from the device and from our servers, we can’t recover the tokens.